Tom Hunt wins Nomads Best and Fairest

Ruckman Tom Hunt, who returned from Newcastle this year, has won the 2014 Nomads Best and Fairest, beating dynamic forward David “Modra’ Richards by one vote. Third place getter was the skipper Weston Whitby (who won the most consistent trophy). All three have had wonderful years, with Modra and Weston winning their third premiership trophies with the Nomads. Other award winners were: Velani Chakalisa (most improved), Isaiah Graham (best first year), Matthew Foley (most determined), David Richards (goal kicker) and Tom Granleese (Clubman’s Award).

Best and Fairest Tom Hunt
Runner Up Best and Fairest David “Modra” Richards
Most consistent Weston “The skipper” Whitby
Most determined Matt Foley
Most Improved Velani Chakalisa
Best First Year Player Isaiah Graham
Goal kicker David Richards
Best clubman Tom “Gleeso” Granleese
Players’ Player Tom Hunt

And the coveted Dale Award went to Alice Hooke.

Congratulations to all involved.

One Response to “Tom Hunt wins Nomads Best and Fairest”

  1. Gleeson's Ghost Says:

    Players’ player?

  • League standings

  • Swans
  • Saints
  • Roos
  • Nomads
  • Bulldogs
  • Suns & Eagles
  • Full table
  • The Nomads thank: