Nomads presentations 2009

Adam Wright added to his Country Energy TAFL Sporting Pulse award on Saturday night; picking up the Nomads’ Best and Fairest and Players’ Player awards for 2009.

The other successful Nomad at the recent Country Energy TAFL award ceremony, Southern Cross Ten Rising Star winner Jared Reid, went home with the Best First Year Player award and a car stereo provided by My-Car Sound And Communication.

The full list of annual award winners for 2009 is:

  • Best & Fairest: Adam Wright
  • B&F Runner-up: Matt Maxwell
  • Most improved: Johnathon Frost
  • Most consistent: Nick Schultz
  • Most determined: Clint Ballagh
  • Clubman: Ben Page
  • Players’ player: Adam Wright
  • Goalkicker: Weston Whitby
  • Best 1st year player: Jared Reid

At the club AGM which preceded the presentations, the following office bearers were all elected unopposed to serve during 2010:

  • President: Ben Page
  • Treasurer: Caleb Dobos
  • Secretary: Ron Crump

The Vice-president position will be filled at the first meeting of the new committee.

Congratulations to all concerned.

Comments are closed.

  • League standings

  • Roos
  • Swans
  • Nomads
  • Saints
  • Bulldogs
  • Suns & Eagles
  • Full table
  • The Nomads thank: