2006 Awards and AGM

The annual general meeting and award presentation night were held last night, October 27, at the Wicklow Hotel.

During the AGM the following people were elected to serve as office bearers for 2007:

  • President: Ben Horne
  • Vice-President: Dylan McGrath
  • Secretary: Glen Northway
  • Treasurer: Ben Page

Ben Page was unable to attend the AGM, and his election as treasurer is subject to him accepting the post.

The annual awards for 2006 went to:

  • Best & Fairest: Tom Hunt
  • B&F Runner-up: Weston Whitby
  • Most improved: Mark Curran, John Mahy
  • Most consistent: Rich Malone
  • Clubman: Ron Crump
  • Players’ player: Tom Hunt
  • Goalkicker: Weston Whitby (44 goals)
  • Best 1st year player: Matt Maxwell

Congratulations to all concerned.

In addition, awards were made to the WAGs and the Walsh family for their massive contributions thoughout the year.

A framed Nomads jersey was presented to the Wicklow in recognition of their generous support.

Comments are closed.

  • League standings

  • Roos
  • Swans
  • Nomads
  • Saints
  • Bulldogs
  • Suns & Eagles
  • Full table
  • The Nomads thank: