Presentation night and AGM

The annual general meeting and presentation night were held on October 22 at the Newie.

Not going to add detail at this late date, but highlights included a farewell presentation to Sarge, the election of a new committee and, of course, the annual awards.

Sam has put some photos from the evening here.

The office bearers for 2006 are:

  • President: Ben Horne
  • Secretary: Gus MacKenzie
  • Treasurer: Adrian Walsh

The annual awards for 2005 went to:

  • Best & Fairest: James Knight
  • B&F Runner-up: Tom Hunt
  • Most Improved: James Young
  • Most consistent: Angus MacKenzie, Ben Horne, Adrian Walsh
  • Clubman: Ron Crump
  • Players’ player: Tom Hunt
  • Goalkicker: Jonathon Sargeant
  • Best 1st year player: Mark Kelly, Solomon Hanks

Congratulations to all concerned.

Comments are closed.

  • League standings

  • Roos
  • Swans
  • Nomads
  • Saints
  • Bulldogs
  • Suns & Eagles
  • Full table
  • The Nomads thank: